Cathal Phelan, Director

Cathal Phelan has served as a member of our board of directors since September 2019, and as chief innovation officer since January 2023. Mr. Phelan was the chief executive officer of RAPT Touch Inc., a privately held IP provider for optical multi-touch systems, from November 2014 until November 2019. Mr. Phelan founded his own consulting firm, Atticotti LLC, in April 2013, focusing on business strategies, IP management and systems/semiconductor design. From 2008 to 2013 he was the CTO at Cypress Semiconductor, responsible for architecture definitions, IP management and business strategies. From May 2006 to September 2008, he served as chief executive officer and president of Ubicom, Inc., a privately held provider of IP and CPUs for wireless network routers. Mr. Phelan previously held several positions at Cypress Semiconductor Corporation, or Cypress, from 1991 to 2006, including serving as Cypress’ executive vice president of the consumer and computations division; chief technical officer, executive vice president of data communications, and executive vice president of personal communications. Mr. Phelan started his career as a memory designer at Philips Research Laboratories in the Netherlands from 1985 to 1990. He is a former director of Touchstone Semiconductor, Inc., Virage Logic Corporation and AgigA Tech, Inc. Mr. Phelan graduated from the Engineering School of Trinity College at the University of Dublin in Ireland, where he received a B.A. in mathematics and a B.A.I. in electronic engineering in 1984 and subsequently a M.S.E.E. in micro-electronic engineering in 1985.

Chris Diorio, Ph.D., Co-Founder, Vice Chair and Chief Executive Officer

Chris Diorio, Ph.D., one of our co-founders, has served as a member of our board of directors since April 2000, as chief executive officer since November 2014 and as vice chair since September 2013. Previously, he served as our chief strategy and technology officer from September 2013 to November 2014, chief technology officer from November 2006 to September 2013, chair from April 2000 to January 2013, vice president of engineering from 2004 to 2006 and as a consultant to us from April 2000 to June 2004. In addition, he is a former affiliate professor of computer science and engineering at the University of Washington, a director and former chair of the RAIN Alliance and former director of Bluegiga Technologies Ltd. Dr. Diorio received a B.A. in physics from Occidental College and an M.S. and Ph.D. in electrical engineering from the California Institute of Technology.

Daniel Gibson, Director

Daniel Gibson has served as a member of our board of directors since June 2018. Mr. Gibson is a founding partner of Sylebra Capital Management, and has been a portfolio manager since June 2011 and chief investment officer since January 2018. Sylebra Capital Management is a Hong Kong-based investment manager focused on the technology, media and telecom industries globally. Prior to that, he worked at Coatue Capital from 2008 to 2011 as a partner and analyst. From 2006 to 2008 he was an associate at Calera Capital, a private equity fund based in Boston. He started his career with UBS Investment bank in New York as a member of the media group. Mr. Gibson received his B.A. in economics from Amherst College.

Gregory Sessler, Director

Gregory Sessler has served as a member of our board of directors and as chair of our audit committee since April 2011. Mr. Sessler is the senior vice president, technology development for Olympus Surgical Technologies America, a R& D and manufacturing company within the medical business of Olympus Corporation. He was the president, former chief operating officer and former chief financial officer of Spiration, Inc., a medical device company (acquired by Olympus Corporation of the Americas in 2010), which he joined in 2002. Previously, Mr. Sessler served as senior vice president and chief financial officer of Rosetta Inpharmatics, Inc., a biotechnology company (acquired by Merck & Co. in 2001), chief financial officer of Sonus Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (now OncoGenex Pharmaceuticals, Inc.), a pharmaceutical company, and chief financial officer of MicroProbe Corporation, a biotechnology company. Mr. Sessler previously served as chair of the audit committee of Marina Biotech, Inc. and as a member of the audit committee of Corixa Corporation (acquired by GlaxoSmithKline plc). Mr. Sessler received a B.S. in accounting from Syracuse University and an M.B.A. from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Meera Rao, Director

Meera Rao has served as a member of our board of directors since February 2022. Ms. Rao was CFO at Monolithic Power Systems, a publicly traded high-performance power solutions company, from January 2011 to March 2016 and vice president Finance from January 2009 to December 2010. Prior to Monolithic Power Systems, Ms. Rao held executive positions at Integration Associates, Atrica, Raza Foundries, nVIDIA, and AMD. Ms. Rao currently serves as a director and audit committee chair on the board of Rambus, a publicly traded premier chip and silicon IP provider. Ms. Rao is a certified public accountant (inactive) and holds a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Rochester in New York.

Miron Washington, Director

Miron Washington has served as a member of our board of directors since April 2023. Mr. Washington has 25 years of experience across business-to-consumer and business-to-business ecommerce, global supply chain operations, digital transformation, and multi-billion-dollar P&L ownership. He currently serves on the boards of The Eighth Notch and KairosPDX and is the chief digital officer of Parts Town. He previously held positions at Home Depot from May 2019 to December 2022, including as vice president of customer experience and general manager of their $3B Quote Center business unit. Prior to Home Depot, he served in executive roles at Monotype Imaging, Staples, and Amazon. Mr. Washington has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the Leavy School of Business at Santa Clara University and a master’s of science degree from Oregon Health and Science University.

Steve Sanghi, Chair

Steve Sanghi has served as a member of our board of directors since March 2021. Mr. Sanghi has been executive chairman of Microchip Technology, Inc., or Microchip, a publicly listed semiconductor company, since March 2021. Mr. Sanghi also served as Microchip’s chief executive officer and chairman from 1993 to March 2021, its president and chief executive officer from 1991 to 1993, and as its president from 1990 to 1991. Prior to Microchip Technology, Mr. Sanghi also held management positions at Waferscale Integration, Inc., and Intel Corporation. Mr. Sanghi received a B.S. in Science, Electronics and Communication from Punjab University and a M.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Massachusetts.

Umesh Padval, Director

Umesh Padval has served as a member of our board of directors since November 2020. Mr. Padval has been a venture partner of Thomvest Ventures, a venture capital firm, since February 2016. Prior to becoming a venture partner at Thomvest, Mr. Padval was a partner at Bessemer Venture Partners. Mr. Padval serves as a board member for Bolster, Inc., ShiftLeft, Inc., Sutter Health Bay Area, Tactus Technology and Avalanche Technology. Mr. Padval received a B.S. in engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, a M.S. in engineering from Pennsylvania State University, and a M.S. in engineering from Stanford University.